Want to keep your Town safe, even if you switch devices or reinstall the game? Let's make sure your progress is always protected!
*The images in this article are an illustrative example only and do not intend to exactly match in-game visuals.
*Tap each tab below to reveal more info. ⬇️
❓ Not sure what your connection status is?
You can check your connection status anytime:
1. Tap the Menu icon
2. Tap the Settings button
3. Check under 'Status'
🧑 Playing as a Guest?
Check your options to connect:
1. Tap the Menu icon
2. Tap the Settings button
3. Tap 'Save Your Progress'
You'll see your options to connect listed here.
✅ Already signed in with Google Play or Game Center?
You can add an extra layer of backup:
1. Tap the Menu icon
2. Tap the Settings button
3. Tap 'Save Your Progress'
Here you'll see other ways to connect.
👍 Connect with Facebook
You can also connect to Facebook. This makes it easy to recover your Town if you get a new device or reinstall the app, plus you'll be able to connect with friends who are also playing and be part of our Facebook communities!
⚠️ Not Connected? Heads Up!
If you haven't connected your account to any of the available options, your progress is only saved on your current device. This means that if you uninstall the game or switch phones, your progress will be lost. To keep your Town safe, we recommend connecting to at least one option.
Explore, build, and travel with peace of mind. 😌 Your progress is safe when you play it smart!